About the Committee

The University Core Curriculum Committee (UCCC) is the governing body over the KU Core. It is comprised of one voting representative from each of the five divisions of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and one from each of the professional schools with undergraduate programs.They meet bi-weekly using Zoom from 2:30-4:00PM during the academic year. If you would like to join the meeting, please contact us below.

Attend UCCC Meeting

UCCC Meeting Schedule

2021-2022 UCCC Chair

Jon Brumberg
Associate Professor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Department of Speech-Language-Hearing
KU Jayhawk
NameRepresentingTerm of Service
Amy RossomondoCLAS - Humanities Division 2021-2024
Rami ZeedanCLAS - International & Interdisciplinary2021-2024
Daniel KatzCLAS - Natural Sciences & Mathematics 2021-2024
Eileen Nutting (for School of the Arts)CLAS - Humanities Division 2019-2022
Jon BrumbergCLAS - Social & Behavioral Sciences2018-2022
Gregory CrichlowSchool of Architecture, Design & Planning2019-2022
Keith ChauvinSchool of Business2020-2023
Brian GordonSchool of Education2020-2023
Lorin MaletskySchool of Engineering2019-2022
Steve WolgastSchool of Journalism and Mass Communications2021-2024
Martin NedbalSchool of Music2020-2023
Brittany MeltonSchool of Pharmacy2019-2022
Petra Horn-MarshSchool of Professional Studies2020-2023
Juliana Carlson (for Terry Koenig)School of Social Welfare2019-2022
Julia StopperanStudent Representative2021-2022
 Student Representative2021-2022
 Student Representative2021-2022
Jill BeckerLibraries Ex-Officio2021-2022
Letycia Nuñuz-ArgoteMedical Center Ex-Officio2021-2022
Susan KlusmeierAcademic Success Ex-OfficioNo End Date
Holly ScheirmanKU Core CoordinatorNo End Date

Agendas and Minutes

  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December
  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • May