Transition Committee

Finalized learning outcomes, set goal requirements, and established process

  • Paul Atchley, professor, Psychology
  • Michael Baskett, chair and associate professor, Film and Media Studies
  • Margaret Bayer, associate chair and professor, Mathematics
  • William Beedles, professor, Business
  • Barbara Bradley, associate professor, Curriculum and Teaching
  • Bill Carswell, associate professor, Architecture, Design and Planning
  • Jay Childers, assistant professor, Communication Studies
  • Edith Clowes, professor, Russian, Eastern European, and Eurasian Studies
  • Amy Devitt, professor, English
  • Marilu Goodyear, director and associate professor, Public Affairs and Administration (facilitation support)
  • Chris Haufler, chair and professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and Office of the Provost (chair of committee)
  • Christopher Johnson, professor, Music
  • Paul Klute, research analyst, Institutional Research and planning (staff support)
  • Alice Lieberman, professor, Social Welfare
  • Charles Marsh, professor, Journalism
  • Kathleen McCluskey-Fawcett, director, Honors Program and professor, Psychology
  • Terri Morris, administrative assistant, Office of the Provost (staff support)
  • Ebenezer Obadare, associate professor, Sociology
  • Marylee Southard, associate professor, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
  • Holly Storkel, associate professor, Speech-Language-Hearing
  • Tom Volek, associate dean and associate professor, Journalism (facilitation support)
  • Tim Welty, professor, Pharmacy Practice

News & Updates
Welcome to the KU Core site!
KU Core Recertification forms for Goal 6 are due September 18, 2020. Please contact for questions.
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times