2018-19 Committee

The UCCC meets bi-weekly in Watson Library, Room 455 from 2:30 - 4:00PM during the academic year.

2018-19 UCCC Chair 

Associate Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communications

KU Core Communications

Issue 1

Issue 2

Issue 3


UCCC Membership




Term of Service

S. Zimdars-Swartz CLAS - Humanities Division 2018-2021
Elizabeth Esch CLAS - International & Interdisciplinary Division 2017-2020
Myunghyun Oh CLAS - Natural Sciences & Mathematics Division 2018-2021
Dorthy Pennington CLAS - School of the Arts 2016-2019
Rachel Krause CLAS - Social & Behavioral Sciences Division 2016-2019
Hui Cai School of Architecture, Design & Planning 2016-2019
Allen Ford School of Business 2017-2020
Susan King School of Education 2017-2020
Ken Demarest School of Engineering 2016-2019
Mike Williams School of Journalism and Mass Communications 2018-2021
Colin Roust School of Music 2017-2020
Michael Wang School of Pharmacy 2016-2019
Terry Koenig School of Social Welfare 2016-2019
  Student Representative 2017-2018
  Student Representative 2017-2018
  Student Representative 2017-2018
Jill Becker Libraries Ex-Officio 2018-2019
Janet Hudzicki Medical Center Ex-Officio 2018-2019
DeAngela Burns-Wallace Undergraduate Studies Ex-Officio No End Date
Holly Scheirman KU Core Coordinator No End Date

Agendas and Minutes 


News & Updates
Welcome to the KU Core site!
KU Writing Center Undergraduate Writing Fellows application is now live! Please visit this link for more information.
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times