2016-2017 Committee Membership

The University Core Curriculum Committee meets every other Tuesday from 2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. in Watson Library - Room 455.

Name Representing Term of Service
Anton Rosenthal CLAS – Humanities Division 2015-2018
Elizabeth Esch (for Svetlana Vassileva-Karagyozova) CLAS – International & Interdisciplinary Division 2014-2017
Chris Fischer CLAS – Natural Sciences & Mathematics Division 2015-2018
Matthew Burke (for Tanya Hartman) CLAS – School of the Arts 2016-2019
Rachel Krause CLAS – Social & Behavioral Sciences Division 2016-2019
Hui Cai School of Architecture, Design & Planning 2016-2019
Christopher Anderson School of Business 2014-2017
Barbara Phipps (for Lizette Peter) School of Education 2014-2017
Ken Demarest School of Engineering 2016-2019
John Broholm School of Journalism and Mass Communications 2015-2018
Colin Roust School of Music 2014-2017
Michael Wang School of Pharmacy 2016-2019
Terry Koenig School of Social Welfare 2016-2019
Charles Jetty Student Representative 2016-2017
Jill Becker Libraries Ex-Officio 2016-2017
Norb Belz Medical Center Ex-Offico 2016-2017
DeAngela Burns-Wallace Undergraduate Studies Ex-Officio Chair No End Date
Holly Scheirman KU Core Coordinator No End Date

News & Updates

Faculty: Apply for a Writing Fellow for your Fall 2017 KU Core class! Writing fellows are available for in-class, hybrid, and online courses. The priority deadline is June 1, 2017. Apply at: https://writing.ku.edu/writing-fellows-0

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times