2015-2016 University Core Curriculum Committee

Name Representing Term of Service
Marie-Alice L’Heureux School of Architecture 2013-2016
Christopher Anderson School of Business 2014-2017
Anton Rosenthal College – Humanities Division 2015-2018
Maria Velasco College – School of the Arts 2013-2016
Svetlana Vassileva-Karagyozova College – International & Interdisciplinary Division 2014-2017
Chris Fischer College – Natural Sciences & Mathematics Division
Jeff Hall College – Social & Behavioral Sciences Division 2013-2016
Barbara Phipps (for Lizette Peter) School of Education 2014-2017
John Broholm School of Journalism and Mass Communications 2015-2018
Edward Peltier School of Engineering 2013-2016
Colin Roust School of Music 2014-2017
Alice Lieberman (for Martica Baccalao) School of Social Welfare 2012-2015
Barbara Woods School of Pharmacy 2013-2016

Student Senate

  Student Senate 2015-2016
  Student Senate 2015-2016
Jill Becker Libraries (ex officio) 2015-2016
Norb Belz Medical Center (ex officio) 2015-2016
DeAngela Burns-Wallace Undergraduate Studies (ex officio)  

News & Updates

Faculty: Apply for a Writing Fellow for your Fall 2017 KU Core class! Writing fellows are available for in-class, hybrid, and online courses. The priority deadline is June 1, 2017. Apply at: https://writing.ku.edu/writing-fellows-0

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times